Skip to main content

As part of the innovation and economic prosperity (IEP) self-study, the following representatives were identified by their Dean to serve as the primary point(s) of contact for their respective unit. Each representative will assist the leadership team in selecting internal and external stakeholders for interviews, focus groups, and workshops. They will also serve as the liaison between their unit and the IEP leadership team.

Douglass Residential College

Leslie Danehy, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs

leslie.danehy@rutgers.edu 848-932-3184

 

 

 

Edward J. Bloustein School of Planning and Public Policy 

Carl Van Horn, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor of Public Policy

Director, John J. Heldrich Center for Workforce Development

vanhorn@rutgers.edu 848-932-1153

 

 

Graduate School of Applied and Professional Psychology 

Lara Delmolino Gatley, Ph.D. 

Associate Dean for Administration and Strategic Operations, GSAPP

Director, GSAPP’s Applied and Academic Autism Services

Executive Director, Douglass Developmental Disabilities Center

lara.delmolino@rutgers.edu 848-445-3831

 

Graduate School of Education 

Coming soon!

Honors College

Andrea Rydel, Ph.D. 

Assistant Dean for Professional Development and Alumni and Corporate Engagement

andra.rydel@rutgers.edu 848-932-0990

 

 

Mason Gross School of the Arts 

Rebecca Cypess, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Associate Professor of Musicology

rcypess@mgsa.rutgers.edu 848-932-2848

 

Rutgers Business School – New Brunswick

Gary Minkoff, M.B.A. 

Assistant Professor of Professional Practice

gminkoff@business.rutgers.edu

 

 

School of Arts and Sciences 

Robin Davis, Ph.D. 

Vice Dean for Research and Graduate Education

Professor, Department of Cell Biology & Neuroscience

rldavis@dls.rutgers.edu 732-932-7896

 

Thu D. Nguyen, Ph.D.

Dean of Mathematical and Physical Sciences

Professor, Department of Computer Science

thu.nguyen@rutgers.edu  848-445-8326

 

 

 

Chris Scherer

Director, Office of External Engagement and Partnerships

cscherer@sas.rutgers.edu 848-932-6418

 

 

School of Communications and Information

Mark Aakhus, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Research

Professor of Communication

aakhus@rutgers.edu 848-932-7168

 

School of Engineering

Wade Trappe, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Research and Academic Programs

Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

trappe@soe.rutgers.edu 848-932-0909

 

School of Environmental and Biological Sciences

Richard Alomar, Ph.D.

Associate Director, Office of Urban Extension and Engagement

Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Landscape Architecture

richard.alomar@rutgers.edu 848-932-5266

 

Brian Schilling, Ph.D.

Director, Rutgers Cooperative Extension

Associate Extension Specialist in Agricultural Policy

Senior Associate Director, New Jersey Agricultural Experiment Station

brian.schilling@rutgers.edu 848-932-3591

 

School of Graduate Studies

David Pickens

Associate Dean for Strategic Planning

dsp@grad.rutgers.edu 848-932-4950

 

 

 

School of Management and Labor Relations

William Castellano, Ph.D. 

Professor, Human Resource Management

Executive Director, NJ/NY Center for Employee Ownership

castellano@smlr.rutgers.edu 848-445-9406

 

School of Social Work

Mark W. Lamar, M.B.A., M.S.W.

Executive Director, Office of Field Education

Associate Professor of Professional Practice

mlamar@ssw.rutgers.edu 848-932-5328

 

 

Rutgers Division of Diversity, Inclusion, and Community Engagement

Brian Kurisky, Ph.D.

Executive Director, Collaborative Center for Community Engagement

brian.kurisky@rutgers.edu 848-445-4041